Author Topic: When i try to load up a png. or a jpg. file this error pops up.  (Read 202 times)

ItzzTommy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
When i try to load up a png. or a jpg. file this error pops up.
« on: December 02, 2018, 05:52:21 AM »
Ive tried changing ports, but it wont work, im stuck, could someone tell me what to do?

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6346
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: When i try to load up a png. or a jpg. file this error pops up.
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2018, 07:46:23 AM »
Try Restore Defaults in the Help menu, and if that doesn't work Disable Auto-Connect in the Help / Diagnostics menu.

If those both fail, the only alternative is to delete the program completely and reinstall. If you need to do this send me an email and I will provide the instructions.

PD0RUZ

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
  • Let there be light, LASER LIGHT!
    • View Profile
Re: When i try to load up a png. or a jpg. file this error pops up.
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2018, 10:52:21 AM »
had the same problem, but it started after I wanted to change brightnes and contrast of an image
*A3 Laser 2500mW
*T2Laser Licensed software*
*Modified 2.5Watt laser module*
*Running Agastar Linear Pwm laser board*
*Co2 Laser 40W, DSP-X7, Air nozzle, Autofocus, Stepper controlled Z-table*

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6346
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: When i try to load up a png. or a jpg. file this error pops up.
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2018, 01:41:43 PM »
It wouldn't give that error (or at least it shouldn't) but a very large file may cause a problem when adjusting the image as PD0RUZ mentioned.