Author Topic: Problem benbox please help  (Read 79 times)

Joanna_k

• View Profile
Problem benbox please help
« on: April 19, 2018, 01:40:58 AM »
Hello.I bought from aliexpress a laser engraver 50x65 3000mW blue laser.After installation i managed to connect it with benbox.It seems that it works but doesn't have result.I also tested with t2laser but had the same problem.Maybe i used wrong firmware or the parameters are wrong. Any help is highly requested.Thank you in advance. This is a video with the problem. https://www.dropbox.com/s/ilkkkm42ba8dk0w/received_10160664920685221.mp4?dl=0

kibodwin

• View Profile
Re: Problem benbox please help
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2018, 02:50:59 AM »
Hi Joanna,
I am by no means an expert but looking at your video it seems to me from the sound alone that you have a mechanical problem, it sounds like the belts are skipping. Are you able to move the laser around freely when it is powered off??(careful with moving the laser head around as it can generate power and fry the controller board, slow movements are best).
It also seems to me that you are not engraving correctly, as in your laser moves, engraves a bit then moves a bit more whereas I think the laser should move constantly. Other youtube videos will show you how it should be moving.
Did you do the pin change, on some boards there is a jumper pin you can change to allow compatibility with certain versions of GRLB (spelling!).
On a positive note at least your laser if firing!!
Hope you find the issue!
=)
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleksmaker L5, K40 with Cohesion3D mini board, air assist, laser pointer etc..
Software: T2Laser, laserweb4, Repitier, Cura
Prusa i3 Clone GT2560
Anycubic Kossel Delta ramps

Joanna_k

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2018, 03:54:20 AM »