Author Topic: How to cut following lines and not like printer  (Read 637 times)

Nick-Nitro

• View Profile
How to cut following lines and not like printer
« on: December 27, 2016, 09:53:43 AM »
Hi to All,
i'm quite new in the laser world and i try to make some test in order to fully understand my laser engraver.
i've bought a laser engraver from bangood.

jumping into topic, i tried some images, or text (making them with inkscape) and the results is quite good.
the problme is that the laser acts like a printer, following horizontal lines and turning on qhen it have to engrave.
the results is that i have to print an image can be good, but if i have to engrave a square, is a very long work in this way.

what software i can use in order to follow the line and not act like printer?

i currently prepare my codes using inkscape and the Raster2Laser GCode Generator by 305 Engineering.

thank you for help

Administrator

• Administrator
  • Pilot Instructor
    • View Profile
Re: How to cut following lines and not like printer
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2016, 10:10:50 AM »
Welcome to the forum Nick...!!!

Both T2 Laser and BenCutLaser can cut lines. They both can be found in the Software section of this forum.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2016, 10:11:38 AM by Administrator »
Ralph--Admin -- support_BenCutLaser_us
http://www.BenCutLaser.us/BenCutLaserSetup1.8.3a.exe.zip
http://www.BenCutLaser.us/BCLVirtualLaserMachineSetup1.8.2.exe.zip
BCL Paid license: $39.95
VLM Paid license: $19.95 (stand alone version)
via Paypal to bclpp@primemail.com

Nick-Nitro

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2016, 12:07:01 PM »
Thank you for reply,
this forum is plenty of contents to search in.

my problem is not simply cut lines, but make the correct GCode to use.
horizontal lines are fine.
other lines are mabe by points in sequential row like a printer. i think i should use some other tool to make GCode instead of the inkscape plugin.