Author Topic: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out  (Read 5832 times)

nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1774
    • View Profile
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #15 on: January 24, 2017, 08:44:39 AM »
If you wanted to cut out you would also need a multi pass on the vector.

The work around right now is to exit the gcode sender. Reset for trace and multipass. Regenerate gcode and send. Don't touch or move the piece or the gantry. That way your lines will match up.
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7283
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2017, 12:35:19 PM »
Sketch Plus supports multi-pass vector for the cut, the only limitation is it won't allow you to use a different feed rate.

If no one objects I will create separate feed rates for raster and vector, actually I will probably just have them and the rapid all on one dialog and get rid of the right click.

robertch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #17 on: January 24, 2017, 02:22:06 PM »
Sketch Plus supports multi-pass vector for the cut, the only limitation is it won't allow you to use a different feed rate.

If no one objects I will create separate feed rates for raster and vector, actually I will probably just have them and the rapid all on one dialog and get rid of the right click.

sounds good to me :)

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7283
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #18 on: January 24, 2017, 03:54:46 PM »
This is what I have in my working version... v1.3x not sure what we're going to call it, nottingham82?

Kunaphil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #19 on: January 24, 2017, 04:14:04 PM »
X-ray?
Just got my home switches installed!👍

nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1774
    • View Profile
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #20 on: January 24, 2017, 04:18:08 PM »
Oh no!

Google says there is no x countries.  We could call the Xizang province close enough. Or maybe time for 1.4? Or maybe another paradigm... I'm so distraught by this turn of events.
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

robertch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #21 on: January 24, 2017, 04:43:45 PM »
This is what I have in my working version... v1.3x not sure what we're going to call it, nottingham82?

looks good also not sure where to post this so here will do it installed you RC wales the other night but have since removed it i was trying to trace stuff and each time i did it crashed with out of memory error doesn't not do this on the current version with the same image

nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1774
    • View Profile
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #22 on: January 24, 2017, 05:09:46 PM »
Usually when you get that crash it's 1 of two things. Either your resolution is lower than .1 (which it shouldn't be cuz your laser is at least .1 mm). Or you need to restart windows cuz windows need to dump it's memory.
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

robertch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #23 on: January 24, 2017, 05:28:53 PM »
Usually when you get that crash it's 1 of two things. Either your resolution is lower than .1 (which it shouldn't be cuz your laser is at least .1 mm). Or you need to restart windows cuz windows need to dump it's memory.

yep but installing the previous release of T2 no reboot same image and problem gone

nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1774
    • View Profile
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #24 on: January 24, 2017, 05:30:36 PM »
That's probably because the install does both things. Dumps the temporary memory used by t2 and resets t2 to defaults.
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7283
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #25 on: January 24, 2017, 05:55:41 PM »
I will check but 99% sure nothing was changed in that code, however, anything is possible.

As for the "country", meXico or Xizang.

dohickey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #26 on: January 26, 2017, 06:59:54 AM »
Xanadu?

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7283
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Using T2L to engrave an image and then cut it out
« Reply #27 on: January 26, 2017, 08:20:26 AM »
Yeah, I thought of that too.
« Last Edit: January 31, 2017, 12:27:26 PM by Zax »