Author Topic: power above 255?  (Read 1082 times)

QuietMike

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
power above 255?
« on: May 06, 2017, 05:30:13 PM »
I just noticed that i can now set the power above 255, i thought that was the max?

nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1774
    • View Profile
Re: power above 255?
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2017, 08:20:38 PM »
it is but some people like to change their firmware to power max being 1000.  which is then converted by the 8 bit processor to 255. If you are running stock firmware 255 is max.  Anything higher.... is still max not higher than max.
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

QuietMike

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Re: power above 255?
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2017, 08:39:32 PM »
oh ok, thanks

I have another question,
i got the reply email for this thread on my phone, i clicked the link and it opens but it says


"Sorry QuietMike, you are banned from using this forum!
Can't stay on topic

this ban is not set to expire."

however, it seems to be fine on my desktop (as i am writing now)

why would I be banned?

nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1774
    • View Profile
Re: power above 255?
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2017, 08:40:17 PM »
 :o
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

ThothLoki

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2188
  • Tinkerer
    • View Profile
Re: power above 255?
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2017, 11:26:10 PM »
oh ok, thanks

I have another question,
i got the reply email for this thread on my phone, i clicked the link and it opens but it says


"Sorry QuietMike, you are banned from using this forum!
Can't stay on topic

this ban is not set to expire."

however, it seems to be fine on my desktop (as i am writing now)

why would I be banned?

PM Administrator. He can help you
Laser: A3 2500mw with L7 Board / A3 2500mw PWM with Mana SE -- All using T2Laser
3D Printer: Monoprice Maker Select v2.1
Image Resizer Applications (All OS): http://benboxlaser.us/index.php/topic,1434.msg17297.html#msg17297