Author Topic: Registration key gets "lost"  (Read 1155 times)

bob2299

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Registration key gets "lost"
« on: August 11, 2017, 01:01:20 PM »
I am using T2 1.4q (registered version).

Every once in a while I start up T2 it says I am using the trial version and should register (or words to that effect) and shows me a screen box to add my registration key to. 

I am registered, so I dig out my backup file and reload the key.  No big deal, just a nuicance, but you may want to know about it in case it is an easy fix.

Bob

-EleksMaker A3 2.5 W Laser with Mana SE board & air assist
-Inkscape, Qcad, BCL, &  T2
-Ender 3 3D printer
-I live in London, Ontario, Canada and my interests are inlay/marquetry & 3D printing

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7281
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Registration key gets "lost"
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2017, 01:25:27 PM »
That's not typical, it must be something with your system.

Do you have a "cleaner" removing temp files that may be removing the license file? (it is stored in the ClickOnce cache)

The file is in the Users folder so you do have to enter the key for each user (log on).

bob2299

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: Registration key gets "lost"
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2017, 08:36:57 AM »
Yes, I do use a "cleaner" and did "clean" computer earlier in the day.

Good thing I keep backup copy of licence.

Thanks,

Bob
-EleksMaker A3 2.5 W Laser with Mana SE board & air assist
-Inkscape, Qcad, BCL, &  T2
-Ender 3 3D printer
-I live in London, Ontario, Canada and my interests are inlay/marquetry & 3D printing

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7281
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Registration key gets "lost"
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2017, 09:24:05 AM »
You may be able to set it not to remove the Microsoft ClickOnce cache. I use CCleaner and it doesn't affect the registration, on another system I have Glary Utilities and have used their Track Eraser app which also doesn't remove it.

I am not sure exactly where the cache is saved, it's in the Users folder somewhere.