Author Topic: Only move on top after update  (Read 775 times)

chaki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Only move on top after update
« on: October 08, 2017, 09:49:37 AM »
Hello
Sorry if the Question already post .
After update T2 software v1.4w firmware 1.1f laser move only on top ( Right click move top Left click move on top ) Y axe dont work
Everything work fine before update software
What a need to do please ?
Sorry for my English am French
Thank you
Chaki

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5674
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2017, 10:43:26 AM »
Did you install new firmware? Which one?

I am not sure it is related to v1.4w update as that would not change your machine settings.

chaki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2017, 11:06:22 AM »
thank for replie Zax
i was on 0.9 before instaling ( pc crash last week i change everything ) new software new when i connecte i see 1.1f

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5674
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2017, 11:52:33 AM »
The default firmware is 1.1e.

Only some custom versions are based on 1.1f, and unless you have a specific need for those you should be using my default firmware.

chaki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2017, 01:03:14 PM »
i try to flash to 1.1e but isue after flash

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5674
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2017, 01:56:11 PM »
That’s a new “warning” in v1.4w, i don’t think it’s a problem for most people.

Does it report 1.1e now on startup?

chaki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2017, 11:03:28 PM »
No always in 1.1f :(

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5674
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2017, 04:47:39 AM »
You can use XLoader to flash the Nano, it is a small free utility.

http://russemotto.com/xloader/

chaki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2017, 12:55:12 PM »
Hello there
I finely buy a nother eprom nano Atm328p and flash to 1.1e its ok .
But now only one axe work left rigth dont move

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5674
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2017, 01:08:37 PM »
Is it an EleksMaker laser with the Mana SE board?

chaki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2017, 11:36:35 PM »
No noname board

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5674
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #11 on: October 15, 2017, 04:52:05 AM »
Does your machine have 1 or 2 Y-axis motors?

If 1 you could try the LaserAxe firmware, see what that does.

chaki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Only move on top after update
« Reply #12 on: October 15, 2017, 07:09:58 AM »
It was my red eprom axis i have 3 axe a change x eprom by z and now every thing its ok
Thank for your help body  :D
Lets tast 1.4w now
Thank again