Author Topic: End of job problem  (Read 2105 times)

kered

• View Profile
    • Laracha-Meteo
End of job problem
« on: December 15, 2017, 12:02:17 PM »
I registered T2Laser yesterday and have just started to use it so please be patient.

Today i made a disposable base plate and went to burn a grid using Steve's Youtube video(thanks Steve) at the end of the burning the laser head switches off and homes, all good so far so i took of my protection glasses to inspect the work which turned out fine, i had left the control window open in case i needed to do another pass as I'm still learning the power curve.
All looked good so i closed the control window and to my surprise the laser turned on full for about a second or 2 before switching off and returning to the design pane. Luckily i was not looking in the direction of  the laser but i might have been.

Do i have it setup wrong or is it a bug?
Thanks
Derek
Eleksmaker A3 Pro with Z axis.
Heavily Modded Anet A8 with Octoprint and Raspberry pi.

ggallant571

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: End of job problem
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2017, 12:14:08 PM »
Please post specifics of your equipment. Sounds like the controller could use a pull-down resistor. At a minimum, make sure the 12V power is OFF prior to starting any burn activity and is turned OFF prior to exiting. A large number of users have reported this problem with units purchased in the previous 6 months. Supposidly fixed with the latest controller.

SARCASM - Just one more service we offer here.

ThothLoki

• Tinkerer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2017, 12:14:24 PM »
No. This is not a software bug but instead a hardware bug.
When the software is connecting or disconnecting from the grbl firmware, the laser pin is left floating and not controlled with a pull down resistor. This causes the laser to turn on.