Author Topic: Can't get automated update  (Read 685 times)

pedwards2932

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 310
    • View Profile
Can't get automated update
« on: February 21, 2018, 07:21:02 AM »
Invariably I am in the middle of a project and when I open T2 it wants to do an update but I want to defer the update until I have time to do it.  After I finish what I was doing I no longer get the prompt for the update and when I "check for update"  I get you will be notified or need a beta tester number?  I am on 1.5c so I know I don't have the newest version....how can I get it to reprompt to get the upgrade?

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6397
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Can't get automated update
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2018, 09:05:43 AM »
It is supposed to check for updates once a week (if you have an internet connection) so even if you defer the update once it should ask again.

To speed up the process, click the Check for Update and enter the beta code: chino

pedwards2932

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 310
    • View Profile
Re: Can't get automated update
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2018, 11:02:45 AM »
Thanks, that did it.

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6397
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Can't get automated update
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2018, 03:07:44 PM »
Just don't tell anyone the secret word...  :-X