Author Topic: New TTL Laser Setup  (Read 303 times)

mikezilk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
New TTL Laser Setup
« on: May 04, 2018, 06:53:16 AM »
So I got my A3 Pro in the mail and got it together... When it arrived and I put it together, I tried a jeep image I had.. worked great.

Moved my laser and computer setup into the shop last night and figured I would give greyscale a go..

I set it on Diagonal engraving and found an issue as seen in the first picture.. on the right side of the image, there was an issue... I attributed it to the belts being too tight and loosened them off a little.. then I reduced the size of the image as it was getting late and tried again.. see second pic..

With a little more playing around and tweaking, I believe I might just get this dialed in soon.. Have a special project I need to get done for a friend for his son's ashes and hope to get it done and looking amazing for him..

FYI  setting for this were speed 1800 and power 0 - 180

Not sure what my laser is as it was inherited
T2 Software

Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada
Woodcraft by Mike
https://www.facebook.com/woodcraftbymike/

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5997
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: New TTL Laser Setup
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2018, 10:05:14 AM »
Definitely better, looks like it still lost steps in a couple of places so either the belts are too tight or you need to increase the motor current.

mikezilk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: New TTL Laser Setup
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2018, 02:21:48 PM »
I will check the belts. Could be the one with the laser.

How do you adjust motor current?
Not sure what my laser is as it was inherited
T2 Software

Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada
Woodcraft by Mike
https://www.facebook.com/woodcraftbymike/

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5997
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: New TTL Laser Setup
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2018, 04:09:12 PM »
Thereís a sticky for it. You would ideally use a volt meter to ensure you donít go too high and then adjust the potentiometer.