Author Topic: User Defined Start Point  (Read 71 times)

Kimb0

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
User Defined Start Point
« on: August 08, 2018, 10:56:03 PM »
Hi

I am looking at T2 and i cant seem to find a user defined start point, were  i can move the laser to a set point and tell it that is 0,0 so i can later use that point as a reference for other similar cuts

Fremulon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: User Defined Start Point
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2018, 01:25:29 AM »
Move your laser with the T2Laser Controller to your desired 0,0 spot. Then right-click on the little house symbol and voila, you set the new 0,0 point.
Also check out this youtube video, shows a good beginning for T2: watch?v=lyxqht64JNQ

Kimb0

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: User Defined Start Point
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2018, 01:37:27 AM »
Thank you kind sir :)

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5935
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: User Defined Start Point
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2018, 05:00:48 AM »
If you add home switches to your machine (simple and a great upgrade) it will automatically home and set machine 0,0 to the front left corner, then you can use the preset locations and workpiece home for accurate positioning. This is extremely helpful if you repeat jobs and build jigs to hold items in the same location on your machine.