Author Topic: Moving T2 to another HDD fresh copy of Windows 10  (Read 235 times)

dindunuffin

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Not even bright enough to participate in forum.
    • View Profile
Moving T2 to another HDD fresh copy of Windows 10
« on: December 17, 2018, 07:29:10 AM »
I have a failing HDD and will be replacing it with a new HDD, when I do that I will be removing Windows 10 and run Linux only OS on this particular machine (currently dual booting). Can/How do I move T2 to another computer with Windows 10?  As I understand it, the installation is specific to the device since it is a single use license, and in this case I no longer want Windows 10 on this particular computer.  I'm guessing I need to contact Zac, but will post the question here for others that may have or had the same issue.

nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: Moving T2 to another HDD fresh copy of Windows 10
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2018, 08:03:00 AM »
Send him a private message and he will set you up. He usually doesn't ever answer this question in a public space.
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6397
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Moving T2 to another HDD fresh copy of Windows 10
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2018, 08:52:26 AM »
Shoot me an e-mail and I will help you.