Author Topic: Addons  (Read 3649 times)

c.lfrost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Addons
« on: March 30, 2019, 09:10:28 PM »
What kind of spindle or rotary or what not can I get to attach to my system. Want to add some soft cnc work

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk


nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1772
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2019, 09:30:07 PM »
Eleksmaker makes a spindle.  I have one but I'm yet to try it. Otherwise you could use any other spindle but you may need to 3d print a bracket
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

c.lfrost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2019, 09:33:37 PM »
Would you plug it into the laser port? Or something different?

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk


nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1772
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2019, 09:35:16 PM »
Would you plug it into the laser port? Or something different?

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk
Motor port

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk

Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

c.lfrost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2019, 09:43:28 PM »
Motor port

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk
Mine has a fan, ttl, and laser. Though my old card has motor.

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk


Tug Wilson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2019, 03:43:12 AM »
try something like this simple and easy to fit.
http://benboxlaser.us/index.php/topic,3628.0.html
regards Tug
3D printer, CNC Master Craft, Chelmsford Lath, Eleks master A3 pro. Packard milling machine,
running T2 laser, Corel Draw, Cut 2D, VariCad 2019, on Windows 7 Pro.
Ex Toolmaker Engineer. retired.

nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1772
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2019, 07:28:27 AM »
Mine has a fan, ttl, and laser. Though my old card has motor.

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk
Is it the new eleksmaker board? It should be a two wire plug, not the fan port.

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk

Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

c.lfrost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2019, 08:28:53 AM »
This is my card

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk


nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1772
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2019, 09:23:57 AM »
This is my card

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk
Hmmm probably the laser port on that board.... Not sure... I've never seen that board before.

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk

Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

ggallant571

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3225
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2019, 03:31:59 PM »
That card has 3 2-pin headers, FAN, LASER, TTL. You are plugged into the TTL one??? Plugging into the LASER port will reverse the signal level.
SARCASM - Just one more service we offer here.

c.lfrost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #10 on: April 04, 2019, 03:48:20 PM »
That card has 3 2-pin headers, FAN, LASER, TTL. You are plugged into the TTL one??? Plugging into the LASER port will reverse the signal level.

Not sure if this is referring to my Laser issue in my other post. But if it is the laser is plugged into the TTL port and nothing is happening. If I plug the laser into the Laser port it does invert things. IE turns on with the Off command.

ggallant571

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3225
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #11 on: April 04, 2019, 04:35:07 PM »
If you had the TTL cable plugged into the LASER header and applied 12V to the circuit on the laser module I suspect there is a good chance you fried the electronics.
SARCASM - Just one more service we offer here.

c.lfrost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #12 on: April 04, 2019, 04:36:30 PM »
well everything is up and running now. I just need to figure out what to do to get it to work correctly.

ggallant571

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3225
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #13 on: April 04, 2019, 08:20:43 PM »
What do you mean by "work correctly"? If you are referring to getting the correct power setting for various materials I would suggest you find the calibration procedure document published by Ralph. Some of his instructions and procedures are specific to BCL but it is very useful information.
SARCASM - Just one more service we offer here.

c.lfrost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Addons
« Reply #14 on: April 04, 2019, 08:22:43 PM »
What do you mean by "work correctly"? If you are referring to getting the correct power setting for various materials I would suggest you find the calibration procedure document published by Ralph. Some of his instructions and procedures are specific to BCL but it is very useful information.
Alas I still have to figure out why the laser does not work in the TTL port. Also I cannot get the card to upgrade to grbl1.1 it just keeps failing.

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk