Author Topic: T2 and Laserbot  (Read 264 times)

Jym

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
T2 and Laserbot
« on: November 24, 2019, 02:53:21 AM »
Hello

I have T2 in trial mode.
What firmware can i use with laserbot ( megapi) .
Actually i use bencutlaser  (trial too) and this is good.

Thank you

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7154
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 and Laserbot
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2019, 04:34:46 AM »
If you already have firmware installed and the machine is working, then you don't need to change it. You may need to Send Default Parameters from the Machine menu or Display Grbl Parameters and compare your settings to my defaults.

Jym

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: T2 and Laserbot
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2019, 06:31:48 AM »
Yes, but with firmware 1.1f mega 2560, laser is always on. No motor action.

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7154
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 and Laserbot
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2019, 06:41:12 AM »
Are you saying the machine works correctly with other software and not T2Laser?

T2Laser sends G-code, so it should be the same with any software. If the laser is always on and the motors aren't working it sounds like a problem with your machine / firmware and not software.

Jym

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: T2 and Laserbot
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2019, 07:00:27 AM »
Ok,
Laserbot is ok with Mlaser and firmware integrated in Mlaser
Laserbot is ok with Bencutlaser and firmware Marlin 110 RC8 FA BL

But not working with T2.
I think this is not T2 of course, but the parameters and/or firmware.

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7154
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 and Laserbot
« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2019, 12:20:25 PM »
Did you select Mega in the Settings / Microprocessor menu (on the Laser Controller screen)?