Author Topic: T2 compatibility with 3000mW Blue CNC Laser universal engraver  (Read 303 times)

whodey

• View Profile
Hello and I'll apologize in advance because I know this topic is probably out here already. I searched some and didn't find exactly what i think I'm looking for so.. again sorry. Recently purchased the 3000mW Blue CNC Laser universal engraver and of course the Benbox software is crappy. I'm new to the game so i lack the terminology and skill level but I want to get better. I've been reading up on converting my software over to T2. Some of the posts I've read make it sound difficult and then some others make it sound very easy, basically just downloading and installing and that's it. Please help me understand what exactly I need to do to pull this off. I've been able to engrave just fine with Benbox. It's fairly simple software but it is very limited and limits the lasers capabilities i think. Any advice and help will be greatly appreciated!

Zax

• T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 compatibility with 3000mW Blue CNC Laser universal engraver
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2020, 04:05:28 AM »
If it runs Benbox it will work with T2Laser. If the controller has a generic Nano clone you should be able to replace the firmware with Grbl 1.1e DEFAULT, but if you want to be safe you could get a replacement Nano ($2) and swap them so you keep the original.

whodey

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2020, 01:38:05 PM »