Author Topic: T2 Laser  (Read 57014 times)

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7308
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2016, 10:15:40 AM »
Zax, can you post up a recommended stack/installation guide for your T2 software?

Here's my step-by-step guide for Grbl conversion.

Version 2 uses T2Laser for the entire process; loading the firmware and updating the settings (you can use the trial version). You don't need any other files if using this method.

I will leave the original document here in case people would prefer to do it without using my software, and then you can use Inkscape and Universal GCode Sender or some other combination.

Note: For the Grbl settings upload feature you will need T2Laser v1.1b or newer.
Note: For firmware upload you will need T2Laser v1.1d or newer.

http://benboxlaser.us/index.php?topic=41.msg272#msg272

- Zax.
« Last Edit: March 31, 2016, 12:04:43 PM by Zax »

jlauzon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2016, 10:26:25 AM »
Very nice! Thanks.

joseavilada

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2016, 07:33:32 AM »
Hello Zax, finally I installed the J-Tech firmware and changed the pin of my nano. The PWM of T2Laser works perfectly,congratulations.
One question... I engraved a vector image with T2Laser and it makes line by line ...and it is so slow. Do T2Laser engrave like Benbox software following the line, Not line by line???
I don't know if I explained and of course sorry for my English. Thank you

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7308
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #18 on: April 12, 2016, 09:01:32 AM »
I think you mean vector (outline/cut) vs. raster (engraving).

Yes it will do that but currently only for imported DXF, for a picture you can use Inkscape or Corel to trace it and save as DXF.

See attached example of text, right click the open image button to load it. Power will depend on the color, so you can do a design using multiple power levels and it will work nicely.

- Zax

joseavilada

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #19 on: April 12, 2016, 11:55:53 AM »
Exactly it is what I need.... ;D I tried two .dxf  and it works perfectly.
When you solved me a question, another question arises me.
Obviously I need to see a lot of tutorial of Inkscape on Youtube, but only a quick question... How I set the different power laser in Inkscape. Thanks a lot..

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7308
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #20 on: April 12, 2016, 04:46:12 PM »
You just select the color in Inkscape and T2Laser assigns the power level when you import it based on your min/max settings.

Black 100%, Red 80%, Orange 60%, Blue 40%, Green 20%, Yellow 0%

- Zax

kkberg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #21 on: April 13, 2016, 06:40:12 AM »
Hi Zax,

I've a suggestion for making translation easier. If you put additional menu items to the application, the manual has to be changed. If you make changes in between it's necessary to take care on every item. I would suggest to put additional things to the end of the manual until a fixed status is reached.

Klaus

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7308
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #22 on: April 13, 2016, 06:52:51 AM »
Klaus, yes I understand.

Usually I agree and just add to end but this release had a significant new feature. I think much of the conversion is the same though, so perhaps you could just add to the end of German translation. It is up to you.

Thanks,
- Zax

kkberg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #23 on: April 13, 2016, 07:03:16 AM »
okay, can you please provide only the additional sections, otherwise I have to look for all changes which isn't easy without missing something. :)


Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7308
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #24 on: April 13, 2016, 07:13:22 AM »
Yes. I will e-mail to you.

- Zax

joseavilada

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #25 on: April 13, 2016, 02:44:03 PM »
Thank you very much Zax.  In these days I am very busy, only time to thank you for your response. I will try the new information ;D

caperry88

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
    • View Profile
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #26 on: April 14, 2016, 02:32:43 PM »
Zax, when I try to run setup of the new update for T2, i get the attached error message popup.  When I click details I get the attached error details.

I know it will install if I uninstall the current T2 first.

Ideas??
Equipment:  Gearbest 2500mw A5 Mini Laser Engraving Machine  -  2500MW  SILVER 167912906 Air-cooling Weak Light Automatic Positioning DIY Kit
Software: T2Laser with J-Tech Photonics 0.9g Grbl

doctor_hs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #27 on: April 14, 2016, 04:51:08 PM »
Hi, I got the same error, so I uninstalled the old T2, and re-installed.
It works fine!  ;)

caperry88

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
    • View Profile
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #28 on: April 14, 2016, 05:48:17 PM »
I am wondering if it is because I did not install it in the same directory?
Equipment:  Gearbest 2500mw A5 Mini Laser Engraving Machine  -  2500MW  SILVER 167912906 Air-cooling Weak Light Automatic Positioning DIY Kit
Software: T2Laser with J-Tech Photonics 0.9g Grbl

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7308
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: T2 Laser
« Reply #29 on: April 15, 2016, 05:09:38 AM »
I'm not sure, I use Microsoft ClickOnce to package the software and don't see that error message documented.

I will take a look at the options again as I know it can do automatic updates, but I think that requires internet access which would be a problem for some.

- Zax