Author Topic: Benbox zoom white screen of death  (Read 544 times)

Davec

• View Profile
Benbox zoom white screen of death
« on: October 02, 2016, 02:28:11 PM »
Hi all I am new to the low power laser scene last week my  eleks maker with 2.5 laser turned up  and I have been having a lot of fun with it  only tonight I had a play with some leather on it.  it has  been fun building it and messing about trying to get Ben box to work but smooth sailing until I tried a larger  project I opened my image in Ben box dragged it out to find the size I wanted and all of a sudden a white screen fills the Ben box window with a link in black text at top in Chinese and all I can do to close and re start is ctl alt del and seems to happen every time I hit the same sort size.   has this happened to any one else and is there a solution I downloaded Ben box from bang good I have since found out it contains mail ware from an article on here I am not sure what version of Ben box I am running at the moment I think it is 3.9.77 if that it the up to date one I am not sure  any help much appreciated Dave 

Administrator

• Administrator
  • Pilot Instructor
    • View Profile
Re: Benbox zoom white screen of death
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2016, 02:36:47 PM »
Welcome to the forum Dave...!!!

Zax

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2016, 04:22:32 PM »
Welcome Dave!

I believe that is "normal", you also probably don't want to do large images as Benbox doesn't have any setting to change the resolution so it takes a very long time.

Madmark

• Do NOT look into beam with remaining good eye!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2016, 04:51:37 PM »
The laser DPI is 254 / in (0.1 mm). Size a bitmap image to 1016 pixels (4") max X/Y dimension and see.

M
GearBest A5 - 1600mW
LX-5 controller w/single MOSFET & GRBL jumper
Benbox 3.7.99
AutoCAD 2k .DXF
Ancient 2GB Dell Optiplex w/USB scanner

Davec

• View Profile