Author Topic: Swap X and Y values as it is sending the gcode?  (Read 1438 times)

Tearinitup537

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Swap X and Y values as it is sending the gcode?
« on: November 12, 2016, 05:45:05 PM »
On my Mach3 table it is possible to swap axes around and rotate things 180 90 -90.  Seems to just swap x and y and apply inverse operators to the coords.  Is anything like this possible in T2?

nottingham82

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1774
    • View Profile
Re: Swap X and Y values as it is sending the gcode?
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2016, 09:49:08 PM »
yes.  rotating the image can be done before you generate the gcode.  It is in the top tabs under edit.  Either rotate cw for clockwise or cww counter clockwise.
Laser: 2500mw A5 eleks maker
OS: Windows 10 all in one pc
Software: T2
http://www.gearbest.com/3d-printers-3d-printer-kits/pp_290386.html Paid $160 in 2016

Zax

  • T2Laser
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7302
    • View Profile
    • T2Laser
Re: Swap X and Y values as it is sending the gcode?
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2016, 04:22:24 AM »
or from the toolbar... but I think the question is actually related to swapping X and Y motion.

This would need to be done in Grbl firmware, it is not a function of T2Laser. It isn't too difficult to make modifications and compile a version for your machine.